Guilt….Guilt….Guilt!!!

I’ve been debating about writing this short blog for awhile. Do any of you feel guilty once school is out for the summer? You may ask what do I mean by that. 

Once school is out I feel really guilty if I just sit down and watch a TV show or do absolutely nothing. I feel like I have to be doing something all the time. It’s just this odd feeling and this summer it has been really bad and won’t leave. I feel if I sit down to work on school work or my presentation for TMC17 that I should be doing something outside or working on something in the house (since that gets put to the side during the school year and it’s nice out). Usually this feeling goes away after a few weeks in the summer but its been over a month and I am still feeling guilty! 

I know that to help the issue I could do a little of both each day but that is not even helping. 

Well, I better go find something else to do and get some kind of work done now. 

-Sarah

Tags: ,

About martinsarah

7th grade math teacher in Iowa

One response to “Guilt….Guilt….Guilt!!!”

  1. carloliwitter says :

    Yup! Non-stop. It also happens on Sunday afternoons for me during the school year.

Leave a Reply

ThinkThankThunk

middle school math

mathisajourney

middle school math

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

