Flare up

I feel like I need to say hi as its been awhile since I have blogged about anything. School started and life got a lot busier so blogging was put on the back burner. 

I have been managing my fibromyalgia pretty well and the weather has been pretty warm so I have not had any major flare ups until this weekend. That doesn’t mean that I haven’t had mini flare ups this fall as I have but they have been minor compared to the one that I am having this weekend. 

I have found that sometimes instead of getting sinus infection or the flu I get a major fibro flare up. I’m not really sure which I would prefer to have, none really but that’s not life. 

Anyway this weekends flare up started yesterday while Tim and I were out trying to get the last major part of Christmas shopping done. It started with a minor headache and just having the fibro fog. Then last night the headache turned to where I couldn’t have any lights on so I was in bed by 7:30 and didn’t get up till 8:30 this morning. The headache is gone but the pain in the upper half of my body is insane. Like normal it’s starting in my arms, and neck. It will probably be in my back by tomorrow with lingering pain in my arms and will move into my legs by Tuesday. At least that is usually what happens. 

I hate this as I don’t think I will make tonight’s Turkey Shoot at church and tomorrow I will cringe at work whenever someone comes near hoping that they don’t try to hug me or touch my arms or back. 

Just typing this blog is a chore taking me time to write with mini breaks to rest my hands and arms. Thankfully my son is great at helping out around the house when I can’t do much. Tim is too asking what needs to be done and taking on extra duties. I was really wanting to get some things sewn today for Christmas presents but I guess that will have to wait until next weekend. 

More later

-Sarah

About martinsarah

7th grade math teacher in Iowa

Leave a Reply

ThinkThankThunk

middle school math

mathisajourney

middle school math

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

