Pre-School Stress = Pain

Do your clothes just hanging on your body make your body hurt? Does it ever hurt to just have your husband/partner rub their hand on your back? Does it ever hurt putting on lotion? 

I can’t figure out why my fibro is acting up right now because school has not even started. My husband says that I am starting to stress about school already and kids don’t even start until next week Tuesday. I go back for PD starting this Wednesday. My classroom is all ready with just a few minor things that probably will pop up in the next week. During classroom work time this week I hope to get some lesson planning done and update my Google Classroom that I hope to use more this year. 

I have been told by others that this is going to be a difficult year because of the kids that are entering seventh grade. I try not to think about that. I want to give each student the benefit of doubt. They had all summer to grow up and it’s a new year. That doesn’t mean that I haven’t done extra planning for active students. I am looking forward to this year. 

I do know that there are a lot of changes happening in my district and I will admit that I have a little anxiety about that. My district is implementing TAP where we will have a master teacher at each building along with two mentor teachers in each. Even though I was part of the process to get TAP started I don’t like the unknown and I guess that is getting to me. 

I am going to try to enjoy my last two days off. I am co-president for our district teacher union this year and we are taking all the new teachers out for lunch on Tuesday. That should be a fun time. 

I guess I am going to go catch some TV time. 

Later gators!

-Sarah

Tags: , ,

About martinsarah

7th grade math teacher in Iowa

One response to “Pre-School Stress = Pain”

  1. druinok says :

    I am so sorry to hear that you aren’t feeling well! I have several friends with fibro and from everything I hear, it is absolutely a horrible ailment. Sending positive vibes to you as you head back to school!

Leave a Reply

ThinkThankThunk

middle school math

mathisajourney

middle school math

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

