My Planner for 16-17

Last  year I used a three ring binder as my planner but it was large and I never took it home to work from. After seeing talk about ARC notebooks on Twitter I decided to jump on the bandwagon too.

After ordering the ARC planner/binder (whatever you want to call it) and paper puncher I needed to decide on what to include in my planner. I sent a message out via Twitter to see what others had created and then went from there.

I knew that I needed a place to take attendance but I wanted to use as little paper as possible so that is what I came up with. I plan to write “A” for absent and “T” for tardy or I might just highlight the box. I really don’t know yet.

File Jul 21, 2 35 14 PM

I also needed somewhere to keep track of parent contacts.

File Jul 21, 2 34 08 PM

Then I needed a log for math books that are checked out.

File Jul 21, 2 34 35 PM

One of the last things I have created so far is my to do list. I did cut these in half.

File Jul 21, 2 34 54 PM

I have tabs that I use to separate all this. I will be adding a chart for each unit to keep track of assessments for each class.

As of now I think my planner is ready to go.

-Sarah

Tags: ,

About martinsarah

7th grade math teacher in Iowa

Leave a Reply

ThinkThankThunk

middle school math

mathisajourney

middle school math

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

