2015-2016 School Year Room Preview

Last week I started back to school with four days of professional development. There was not much time to get my room ready but I believe the Smurf’s and I are ready.

File Aug 22, 7 12 59 PM

I am using Class Dojo again this year. Here is a picture of where classes will be named if they have the most positive points for the week.

File Aug 22, 7 11 09 PM

Here is a picture of the back corner of my room where students can find extra supplies that they might need for class.File Aug 22, 7 13 30 PM

This is looking in from my door.

File Aug 22, 7 19 58 PM

Even though I didn’t have much time to work in my room during the last four days I did learn a lot. We had a full day of technology training. We will be rolling out Chromebooks to all students on Monday and needed a little training on apps, add-ons and extensions that you can use with Chrome.

I am looking forward to Monday and I am ready for a GREAT new year.

-Sarah

Tags: , ,

About martinsarah

7th grade math teacher in Iowa

Leave a Reply

ThinkThankThunk

middle school math

mathisajourney

middle school math

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

