Summer So Far

I officially started summer vacation on May 28th and today is the first day that I have turned on my work computer. Those who really know me would be very shocked to hear this. By now I would have been at school at least a few times a week and would have begun working on things for next year.

The most I have done so far is read one professional book that my next blog will be about and follow along on twitter. As I sit here writing this I don’t want to begin working on the list of things that I plan to accomplish this summer; the most important in creating units for my RTI classes. I need some major motivation to get my butt in gear!

Don’t get me wrong it’s not that I have been sitting on my lazy butt so far. I have gone on a much needed vacation with my husband to Maine and play taxi for my son every day. Oh and I have read a lot of nonprofessional books!

I keep telling myself it will be there tomorrow but I cannot continue to do that every day or before I know it summer will be over and I will have nothing done. So, hopefully I will get started tomorrow afternoon while my son goes to the pool and I have a quiet house. 

About martinsarah

7th grade math teacher in Iowa

Leave a Reply

ThinkThankThunk

middle school math

mathisajourney

middle school math

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

