School Year Ends

Why is it that my brain will not stop thinking about school when the year is over??

Today is officially the last day of school for the year for teachers; our students were done last week Thursday. So, you would think that I would be having thoughts of vacation, time with my family, a list of fun books to read and so forth. But instead I have updated my classroom website, looked at math books I should be reading over the summer, and I have started a to-do list for the beginning of the next school year (things I need to get done before school starts back up). CRAZY is what it should be called.

My summer school reading list has the following books:

5 Practices for Orchestrating Productive Mathematics Discussions by: Margaret S. Smith and Mary Kay Stein

Putting the Practices into Action:  Implementing the Common Core Standards for Mathematical Practice K-8  by:  Susan O’Connell and John SanGiovanni 

My summer activities:

Math Twitter Camp in July!!!!

More Blogging

Writing up lessons and units when I have time

Tags: ,

About martinsarah

7th grade math teacher in Iowa

Leave a Reply

ThinkThankThunk

middle school math

mathisajourney

middle school math

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

